Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

Join Our Telegram Channel Join Our WhatsApp Channel

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships: The Association of Commonwealth Universities is now accepting applications from citizens or refugees of Commonwealth countries for the 2022/2023 Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships. The deadline for submission of applications is January 10, 2022.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

The scholarship is a unique opportunity to study for a two-year Master’s degree in a low or middle-income country of the Commonwealth.

Aimed at students who are committed to creating change in their communities, the scholarships are a life-changing opportunity to experience a new country and culture, broaden horizons, and build a global network that will last a lifetime.

Through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars help bring about positive change and find solutions to the shared challenges we face – both in their home countries and those that host them. As an active part of the Commonwealth network, scholars will help shape its future.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships Partner Institutions

  1. University of Dhaka
  2. University of Eswatini
  3. Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST)
  4. The University of the West Indies
  5. The Technical University of Kenya
  6. University of Nairobi
  7. University of Malaya
  8. Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM)
  9. University of Mauritius
  10. COMSATS University Islamabad
  11. University of Rwanda
  12. The State University of Zanzibar
  13. Makerere University

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships Eligibility

  • Open to Citizens of Commonwealth countries or those who hold refugee status in a Commonwealth country.
  • Applicants must apply for a QECS award in a country other than their home country/country of citizenship.
  • There is no upper age limit to be eligible for a QECS Award.
  • You must have already completed your degree and have graduated with an equivalent of a 2:1 at the time of application. As part of the application process you will be asked to provide a copy of your final transcript and degree certificate.


Award recipients receive:

  • Fully-funded tuition fees;
  • Living expenses allowance (stipend) for duration of award;
  • Return economy flights to their host country;
  • An arrival allowance;
  • Research support grant – on request only; subject to approval.

Selection Criteria

The selection committee assesses applications using four key criteria:

  • Academic history/references
  • Plan of Study
  • Development Impact and Post Study Outreach
  • Creating Networks

How to Apply for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

Before submitting an application, review the available courses and entry requirements – in addition to the application guidance. Select a course that is offered at the university you select at the start of the form for your application to be counted.

To apply for a Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship, you must first create a MyACU account. This will enable you to save a draft application and to log back in to see the status of your application once it is submitted.


Share this Post: If you believe that this post may aid someone else, kindly share it by using the buttons above!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.